Forcing Perspective

I’ve been trying to organize myself to write my book. It’s not that I thought it would be easy, I just thought that I’d be more excited about it. I’m genuinely ambivalent about the whole thing right now. I’m forcing myself to sit down and write at least 30 minutes every day. On the days that words actually start appearing on the screen I feel like I’m making progress. I should say, I’m satisfied that I actually wrote once this week. I’m hoping that if I keep going through the motions something great will actually happen. In the mean time, I think I’m going watch some Doctor Who on Netflix and fold laundry.

And just to make myself feel a little better about the nap that I took…

Daily accomplishments:

  • Emptied, scrubbed, refilled 3 litter boxes (with a nagging pinch in my left shoulder)
  • Updated my Droid Razr to Jellybean
  • Medicated the fuzzball
  • Spent quality time with the parents and brother which included watching my dad laugh at youtube videos
  • Found an ad (that ends today) for $50 off the TomTom my husband wants

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

