Exhaustion

 

So I’ve had a few very LONG days in a row. Since I quit my job I haven’t been able to figure out when to sleep to maximize my time. I’ve been playing chauffeur for my uncle, making sure he gets to his radiation appointments on time, while still trying to spend time with my husband who is working grave shift, and somehow trying to stay awake while he’s at work so I can try to get some things done. All while making sure my baby cat, Bellagio, is getting her Phenobarbital on time. That has left me sleeping two or three hours and then being awake for 4 or 5 hours. I’m reaching my limits. I’m so tired right now my ears are stuffed up, my head is pounding, and my eyes are burning.  When I do sleep I wake up barely able to move my left arm because my bicep and shoulder hurt so bad. Now the right side is staring to do it, too. It’s really got me freaked out, but I don’t have insurance so, I can’t afford to go to a doctor to find out what’s wrong.

I did manage to tackle and defeat a few very challenging puzzle caches this week. B and I are almost done with the locally-notorious “Flip Dizzy” series. We already had a few worked out, but managed to solve and find 3 in 3 days. We have another two that have been solved but haven’t had time to go get it. There’s one more to figure out, and then the final. I also started investigating a puzzle cache that has never been found. A few hours led me to a promising lead, I just hope it wasn’t all for naught.

A few years ago I pretty much quit caffeine because it made me feel like my heart was doing jumping-jacks. Over the past week, I’ve found myself indulging with an overpriced barista-blend or two, to get through the days. I noticed this on my last trip.

image

This is not the greatest coffee in the world. This is just the tribute. Or is it more appropriate to say, “I volunteer as coffee”?

It’s almost 3:00am, so, no white chocolate mocha for me. Sleep. I definitely need sleep.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

