Put On Your Red Dress, Baby

Jenny Lawson is a beautiful and vibrant soul. I’m a big fan of her and I follow her blog religiously. She has inspired so many people through her “mostly true” memoir and her sharing of her day-to-day struggle and triumphs. In 2010 she started a grand movement. Thanks to her, countless women have been treated to the sense of beauty that only a traveling red dress can provide. Please visit http://thebloggess.com/2010/05/the-traveling-red-dress/ for more info. 

I recently sent off a red dress to a beautiful soul that I met by chance the one and only time I used Omegle random chat service. She lives over 1000 miles away from me and we’ve never met face-to-face, but when we talk it’s like we were born to be friends. Of all the people I know or have known, she seemed the most deserving of this honor. I also included a copy of “Lets Pretend This Never Happened” to help her on her journey. I hope these small tokens show her just how important and amazing she is. 

The Hubby and I are currently in “Spring Training” for our big Geocaching road trip this summer. I really hope we can make it to visit my far-away friend and see what sort of impact the dress has had for her. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

